Ramble On Sports

Where sports, pop culture and everything else collide.

Did the Sox just win two games in a row? Color me surprised.

Posted by bdowd625 on April 21, 2010

The Red Sox played like shit again tonight, but they managed to pull out another hard-fought win, thanks to Kevin Youkilis’ wall-ball, walk-off single in the bottom of the 12th. And did I mention that my new man-crush Darnell McDonald went deep again? I’ll sleep peacefully knowing Old McDonald was dropping bombs for the second straight night. E-I-E-I-O.

Boston’s pitching and defense suck right now, and the only reason they’ve put up runs lately is because the opposing pitching staff belongs in the movie A League of Their Own. But that’s two wins in a row, so I’m going to shut my mouth and go enjoy another Coors Light. Cheers, bitches!

One Response to “Did the Sox just win two games in a row? Color me surprised.”

  1. Steve G. said

    The Orioles and Blue Jays are coming to town, so I imagine things will calm down for the next week or so as the Sox take around 4 of the next 6, on the heels of 2 of 3 from the Rangers.

Leave a Reply

 
