Ramble On Sports

Where sports, pop culture and everything else collide.

Is anyone else freaking out about the Celtics?

Posted by bdowd625 on May 28, 2010

I’m nervous and I know I probably shouldn’t be. But if the Boston Celtics can’t find a way to pull out a win at home in Game 6 against the Orlando Magic tonight, this series is over. How did that even become possible? Just five days ago, the C’s were booking their flight to LAX for a meeting with the Hollywood Lakers. Now they’re trying to reattach Big Baby’s head and find healthy bodies to sit next to resident Ginger Kid Brian Scalabrine on the bench. And I’m supposed to feel good about this whole thing?

It’s those damn Bruins. They had to go and ruin it for everyone with that choke job against the Philadelphia Flyers. I will never feel safe with a 3-0 series lead again. Ever. In any sport. Thanks, guys. It’s time for me to go talk it out with my therapist.

Now please vote on today’s poll question so I can see if everyone else is as insecure as I am right now.

2 Responses to “Is anyone else freaking out about the Celtics?”

  1. Dave said

    Take a deep breath. They’ll be fine tonight

  2. Steve G. said

    Sorry I got to this entry so late. I’m just glad the Celtics won, because I couldn’t handle another weekend of “Celtics are gonna choke!!!” talk by the sploozers on WEEI.

Leave a Reply

 
